Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Historymakers Gala chairs meeting

A Meeting of the Minds . . . this awesome group of ladies has chaired the Historymakers Gala and Recognition Program starting in 1992 with first chair Marilyn Parke. It is a privilege and honor to be included in this group. It takes hard work, dedication and passion but the Historymakers program is so very worthwhile.
L to R: Zona Lorig, Nancy Evans, Deb Hester, Jeannine Moyle, Delores Tomasek, Pat Faur, Renee Donnelly,
Carolyn Mendoza, Pat Mason Tanner, Mary Parker, Marilyn Parke, and Ruth McLeod (taking the photo)

 Congratulations on a successful 2017 Historymakers held March. We look forward to 2019.

 The purpose:
- Raising funds for education, exhibits, and other programs that assist the AZ Heritage Center at Papago Park.
- Contributing to the museum’s artifact, oral history and photograph collections.
- Increasing public awareness of the 80,000-square-foot history museum.
- Recognizing and honoring outstanding living Arizonans and celebrating Arizona’s statehood day, February 14, 1912.