Monday, April 25, 2022

 "Grateful Gathering" Friday, April 22 celebrated the Historical League's 40th Anniversary and the refreshed, enhanced Historymakers Hall at Arizona Heritage Center at Papago Park.

Postponed by Covid-19, the event finally happened. Susan Dale stayed on as President for an unprecedented two years working towards the goals.

Special Thanks to Linda Corderman and her committee who volunteered countless hours towards the new enhanced Historymakers Hall.

Thanks to all those involved in the evenings events.

Photo credits to Sue Eberle, 2021-2022 President Claire Nullmeyer, and Norma Jean Coulter.
Linda and Dennis Corderman with Linda's sister Carol Bartoletti

AHS Exec. Director Dr. David Breeckner, Barbara Fenzl, Pam Betz (our Historymakers event consultant), Terry Fenzl

2021-2022 President Claire Nullmeyer and Sue Eberle

Diane Smith and Carolyn Mendoza

Dr. W. James Burns, Executive Director, Western Spirit, Scottsdale’s Museum of the West;  Ileen Snoddy; Michael Zirulnik, Development Director, Western Spirit, Scottsdale’s Museum of the West.jpeg

Claire's grandson Damian Joseph McGregor.

Jan Murray and Bonnie Newhoff

Janice Bryson, Janice and Don Prior

Kaye Roundtree and Sue Eberle

Laurie-Sue Rhetts

The Lupicas and the Garbaciaks

Ruth Ann Hogan and Claire Nullmeyer

Sandy Bruner

Sandy Loeffler and Patt Walker

Sharron McKinney and Julie Moore