Monday, February 25, 2019

Very Successful 2019 Historymakers Gala

It was a wonderful Historymaker Gala honoring six distinguished Arizonans Saturday, Feb 23, 2019 at the AZ Biltmore Resort in the Grand Ballroom. 
Such inspiring, heart-felt speeches. 
Such Turquoise and Western outfits. 
Such delicious food. 
Such a crowd. 
Such an outstanding, well-organized event!
Congratulations to Betsey Bayless, Dr. Arthur DeCabooter, Michael J. Fox, Alfredo Gutierrez, Merrill Mahaffey and Vernon D. Swaback.
Co-chairs Diana Smith and Pat Faur
Co-chairs Pat Faur and Diana Smith did a marvelous job!

Silent Auction co-ordinator Carolyn Hartman and Historical League President Mary Garbaciak

Cathy Shumard and Ruth Mcleod

Mary and Bill Parker, Lee Rogers, Al McLeod

Mary and Rob Ward with Greeter Renee Donnelly