Friday, February 18, 2011

Historymakers at the Centennial Gala

The Kick-Off to the Centennial for Arizona was a wonderful event at the Historymakers Gala. Photographed that evening are Arizona Historymakers (back row) Bill Thompson, Eddie Basha, Ed Mell, John Driggs, Elisabeth Ruffner, Karl Eller, Barbara Barrett, Bill Shover, Calvin Goode, Alberto Rios and chairman Marilyn Parke. Seated J. Eugene Grigsby, Sandra Day O'Connor, Dinky Snell, Bil Keane, Stevie Eller, and Navajo Code Talkers Joe Kellwood, Keith Little and Samuel Tso.

We were pleased to introduce the new Centennial book, ARIZONA RECOLLECTIONS AND REFLECTIONS featuring rare photographs, memories and biographies of our Historymakers with a timeline of our heritage from pre-history to the present. Presented in a rich, leather-bound book it is a wonderful remembrance of the Centennial.

For more information and photos