Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Historical League members support AZ Woman's Hall of Fame Inductees

Mary Parker and Dee Steen in front of Historymakers Wall

Co-Chair Norma Jean Coulter and President-Elect Margaret Baker

Ruth McLeod, Zona Lorig, Susan Dale with AHS Exec Director Anne Woosley

Zona Lorig and Reba Grandrud
Many League members were on hand to welcome eight new inductees on Thursday, March 12 at AHS Museum at Papago Park. The new inductees join 91 other women who have changed Arizona and national history.

2014 Inductees were
Marietta Bryant (1911-2003) and Daisy Moore (1908-1985)
Lorraine W. Frank (1923-2005)
Louise Foucar Marshall (1864-1956)
Helen K. Mason (1912-2003)
U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor
Elisabeth F. Ruffler
Lucy Sikorsky (1889-1972)